Seasonal Orchard Work

We need you!

We are hiring orchard workers for the summer season!

Currently we need people to trim trees. But closer to Summer, we will have a lot of beautiful fruit to pick and we need help to get the job done. This seasonal work will be available from now (October 2020) until April 2021. 

You will need to have a valid NZ work visa and an IRD number.

To apply you can do one of the following:

  1.  Apply using our application form: Complete Here
  2.  By email: jobs@yummyfruit.co.nz
  3.  Or, come and see us at our Hawkes Bay Office, Monday-Friday between 9am & 3pm. (Please ensure you bring a passport & work visa with you). 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Send us an email

Fields marked with an * are required






Hawke’s Bay Office & Packhouse

548 St. Georges Road,
Akina,
Hastings 4172

06 877 8127

NZ Sales & Marketing Office

2 Monahan Road,
Mt. Wellington,
Auckland 1060
(T&G building)

Postal Address: PO Box 31 542, Milford, Auckland 0741

0800 2 YUMMY

General Manager

Paul Paynter

Email: paul.paynter@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: 021 242 8264

School Sticker Promo

Sue de Lisle

Email: sue.delisle@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: 0800 2 YUMMY (0800 2 98669)

Employment & HR (Hawke’s Bay)

Margriet Van Der Lubbe

Email: margriet.vanderlubbe@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: 06 877 8127

International Sales

John Crocker | Simon Renall

Email: john.crocker@yummyfruit.co.nz; simon.renall@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: +64 6 877 8127

NZ Domestic Sales

Aaron Knowles

Email: aaron.knowles@tandg.global
Phone: 021 426 280

Marketing & Promotions

Sue de Lisle

Email: sue.delisle@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: 021 608 249

Orchard Operations

Len Thompson | Miles Hales

Email: len.thompson@yummyfruit.co.nz; miles.hales@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: 021 750 982

Engineering

Terrence Skelly

Email: terrence.skelly@yummyfruit.co.nz
Phone: 021 484 202